Author Topic: Website Host Maintenance  (Read 1208 times)

Offline Taranis

  • Bad Builder
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 108
  • Karma: +2/-0
Website Host Maintenance
« on: April 18, 2014, 01:39:41 PM »
Hi all;

Our website hosting provider will be doing maintenance on their network this coming Monday (April 21st, 2014), so there may be some short outages on the website.

Note: the website is on separate hosting from the game server, so the game server will not be affected.

Notification from the website hosting provider:

Quote
Our network engineering team will upgrading core switching hardware to double available capacity between our edge and distribution routers. This maintenance will be pre-scripted and all efforts will be made to minimize customer impact and downtime.

Maintenance Date: Monday, April 21st
Start Time: 2pm PST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST
Duration: 30 minutes

Limited duration disruptions (~60s) to customer traffic flows across our core data center switching infrastructure.

-Taranis

 

Powered by EzPortal